So It Begins…

It’s unbelievable how fast time has gone by! Isabella is a little over 3 months old and she’s already going to daycare. As I packed her bag last week, I already felt like I was losing so much of her. We’ve spent every minute together and this has been the first time we’ve been apart for most of the day. 

The past few days have actually gone really well. By the time I get home, the countdown to 9pm begins. I feed Rambo, cook dinner while Ricardo walks him, we spend time with Isabella before she naps, I do the dishes, clean her bottles, prepare for the next day as much as I can, run a load of laundry, and then Isabella is up a bit before her night time routine starts. We start at 8:15 by giving her a bath, changing her into PJ’s,  snuggle over story time, and then rock her to sleep for about 15 minutes or so. From here, I have about an hour to shower and catch up on whatever else I need to take care of before I conk out. Isabella has been such a good baby sleeping through most of the night in her own crib so I hope she keeps this up. This week has been exhausting so I guess that’s why we have weekends and lucky for us…there’s a holiday this weekend!

IMG_9185

2 thoughts on “So It Begins…

  1. Dena says:

    what a lovely routine you have. i am so jealous that she sleeps in her own crib! are you formula or breastfeeding? do you have any tips or tricks for getting her to sleep on her own? 😉

    love,
    dena (brand new mama to a two-week old baby boy!)

  2. Kristin says:

    It gets easier, I promise! But it sounds like you’re doing great 🙂 Going back to work sucks…I know what you mean feeling like you’ve lost a part of her. When she’s able to say ‘MAMA!’ with excitement when you walk through the door is the best!

Leave a Reply

