Diving Into My Diaper Bag

Here’s the thing with diaper bags…they’re a little bulky aren’t they? I’m not really an oversized bag kind of girl…trust you me, I tried, but everything just falls to the bottom and it’s like an endless pit of a dark hole to find what I need. The ever trendy Petunia Pickle Bottom bags are way cute, but I just couldn’t get into them. I looked at a ton of diaper bags and wondered why they were so expensive…maybe it’s all those extra pockets? In the end, I ordered a bag I found at Urban Outfitters online and it’s working out just peachy! I love that is doesn’t scream diaper bag in your face and it’s the perfect size for all her baby belongings.

A baby blanket and swaddle is pretty much always with Isabella inside her car seat. When we’re not out for long…I carry a little pouch with some diapers and wipes. I’m not 100% comfortable with nursing in public yet so I always carry a bottle of breastmilk with me. I also change things out every once in a while including an extra set of clothes for her. With babies, you just seem to need extra’s of everything!

bdg diaper bag

2 thoughts on “Diving Into My Diaper Bag

  1. Kristin says:

    cute diaper bag! scarlett still loves her aden + anais swaddle blankets! they’re like her lovie…she calls them her “night-night’s” 🙂

  2. Dena says:

    such a great, helpful post + what a gorgeous bag! thanks for sharing. xo

Leave a Reply

