Officially Counting Down…

It’s my first day of maternity leave so we’re officially starting the countdown for baby’s arrival. Her room is almost done, there’s just a few more things I need to do like organize her closet and pack my hospital bag. BFF Becca was kind enough to come over this weekend to go over two big bags of baby clothes that Jasmin & Joel gave me last week. We had a lot of fun and I’m so thankful for her help because she was a pro at organizing the dresser. I had no clue what I was doing and still don’t…heehee.

sneak peak2

Although I have some time off, I also don’t want to be too bored so I made a list of things to do while on leave:

  • Get a Pedicure
  • Finish Nursery – Clean Closet
  • Organize Linen Closet
  • Go On Walks
  • Read More Books
  • Watch Movies
  • Cook More Meals & Try New Recipes
  • Review Costco Car Insurance Options
  • Take Rambo to See Doggie Dermatologist
  • Create Bottle System in Kitchen
  • Have Dim Sum & Milk Tea
  • Drop Off Donations at Goodwill
  • Pick Up Lightbulbs for Kitchen
  • Blog a Little Bit More

I promise myself that I would get ready every day and try to not stay on the couch for too long. Rambo is kind of a bad influence so if I stay away from him, then I can stay away from his cuddles. Today’s activities include cleaning out the linen closet, taking Mr. Rambo to see his doggie dermatologist, and picking up some dim sum for lunch! I’ll be back soon 🙂

4 thoughts on “Officially Counting Down…

  1. CatK says:

    yay! can’t wait for her to come 🙂 Enjoy your time off!

Leave a Reply

