Nursery Inspiration

Happy belated Thanksgiving friends! We made our way up to San Luis Obispo this past weekend to spend turkey day with Ricardo’s family. After returning from our trip, I’m starting to feel like we haven’t done much to prepare for the arrival of little bambina and I’m a bit worried to be honest.

A few things have been ordered, but we only have one thing done. After testing 5 paint swatches on the wall and staring at them for a long week, we hated them all. Then the last color Ricardo picked out at the hardware store turned out to be the most perfect minty mint and I was so overjoyed that we finally had a paint color. I didn’t really have a theme or a color scheme in mind at the time, but as soon as Ricardo showed me the room, I knew that mint paired with mustard would be our colors with a touch of coral and blush. As we collect more things for the nursery…I’m hoping it turns out close to what I’m picturing in my mind.

Leave a Reply

