Oh Canada…

Earlier this month, Ricardo and I took off for a few days and headed up to Canada for the July 4th weekend. We started off in Vancouver with amazing weather where we arrived on their first sunny day of the year! I love most the many different neighborhoods throughout the city – I think we saw them all every day we were there.

What is there not to LOVE about poutine? It’s a French Canadian dish made with french fries, topped with brown gravy and curd cheese. Some restaurants have fancier versions of Poutine and I thought I would never say this but I was a little french fried out after the first few days…still delish though!

Named as one of the World’s Greatest Trips by National Geographic, we took the Rocky Mountaineer up for a few days to Whistler where we ended our holiday.

It was a much needed trip and we literally took just 2 days off from work so that still leaves Ricardo with a kazillion vacation hours. I’ve been trying to convince him to take more and more days off, but he’s one tough cookie. This was the longest time we had been away from Rambo so that was a bit hard for the first few days …I guess we’ll need to get an RV for our next trip?

2 thoughts on “Oh Canada…

  1. meg says:

    OMG! I’m so sorry I never sent you my list of fun things to do!!! But I’m so glad you found fun stuff to do!

  2. meg says:

    p.s. ric has the same smile in both pictures. I love it. AND… your pictures look amazing. You’re really rocking your dslr

Leave a Reply

