Going Bananas

My most favorite dishes to make are the ones that kind of come on a whim. As my brother was on his way over visiting with my niece, I quickly sliced some strawberries and placed them inside a ramekin. I use ramekins for almost everything – they make for great portion control. I also sliced some bananas and stuck them upright on a thin layer of cookie butter smeared over some toasted coconut thins (all from Trader Joes). I call these little babies “Banana Wheels.” They’re super simple and full of unexpected flavors. I was a little hesitant about the cookie butter, but it seriously tastes like gingerbread and the sales girl really worked her convincing…you must give it a try!

p.s. I don’t generally buy ranunculus, but these blooms were calling my name.

2 thoughts on “Going Bananas

  1. meg says:

    I love these pictures. I was just starting to wonder…. what’s Ang been up to?

  2. Melissa says:

    Mmm I need to try said cookie butter. Oh and I’m obsessed with ranunculus!

Leave a Reply

