Their Biggest Adventure Yet!

After I left for college, I managed to stay close to a handful of friends from high school and one of them was Melissa. I can’t remember what drew us so close together, but I think it was her sense of adventure that was really infectuous. It was our senior year and we started this list of 101 things to do that would make our year memorable and we had to document as many as we could. We took a photo on a firetruck wearing firemen gear and I took my first motorcycle ride on the back of a Harley Davidson because of her. Those were definitely good times!

The wonderful thing about Melissa is after all those years, we always pick up where we left off no matter how long we go without communicating. She’s now engaged to Craig, who is wonderful and a Laker fan so you really can’t go wrong. He also proposed at the top of Machu Picchu {swoon} –> I’ll always be a hopeless romantic. They have a great deal of fun together and know how to make each other happy so I am genuinely over the moon that they’ll be getting hitched!

I received their LOVELY Save the Dates this past week, a collaboration between her creative self and designer sister, Kristi. I especially love the kraft paper and simplistic, yet playful font types.

{Side Note} I actually have a funny story about Kristi that I never even told Melissa! We were trying to be creative and were making cards at her house one day in high school. We were looking for materials and she decided to steal/borrow some of Kristi’s crafty eyelets. I had never seen an eyelet in my life and I just thought they were the neatest craft invention ever so as soon as I got home, I ordered every eyelet color known to mankind online. Flash forward 10 years later…I still have my collection and I know exactly who to thank for my lifetime supply of eyelets ♥

2 thoughts on “Their Biggest Adventure Yet!

  1. meg says:

    Teehee. You are the reason I love eyelets. (after seeing your collection in those cute tins!) p.s. LOVE her save the dates. very cute.

  2. Melissa says:

    Thanks for bringing back some of our best high school memories and for capturing the save the dates! I know exactly where the list is and need to dig it up pronto. I’m curious to see how many more I can check off 🙂

Leave a Reply

