If You Love Pastrami…

If you love pastrami, then you will definitely love Langer’s Deli. For months, the hubby and I have been wanting to visit this historic Jewish institution, but there’s a catch. They’re only open until 4pm Monday – Saturday and being all the way out near Downtown L.A. – Saturday is the only day we can get there so we finally made it this weekend.

Ricardo chose the famous and most popular #19 > Pastrami sandwich with a slice of Swiss cheese, Russian dressing, and Langer’s own homemade cole slaw.

I had the #29 which had tomato slices instead of cole slaw and it was perfectly heaven. My favorite part is definitely the double-baked rye bread with it’s crunchy crust…there’s no way to explain it until you try it. They also have a really good cream soda that I’m now obsessed with…I actually never had cream soda until Ricardo introduced it to me. We now have another delicious place to take friends when they visit.

6 thoughts on “If You Love Pastrami…

  1. meg says:

    Your pictures are BEAUTIFUL! 🙂

  2. meg says:

    YAY! I like me a pickle!

  3. Kristin says:

    This makes me hungry! 🙂 Have you ever tried Canter’s Deli on Fairfax…the Brooklyn (pastrami and coleslaw on rye) is amazing.

    • (ān'jelēk) says:

      Hi Kristin, yes…we LOVE Canter’s and there’s another cute little joint called Golden State across the street with great beers. How I wished I lived in downtown LA for all the delicious food!

      • Kristin says:

        Oh yum! We’ll have to try that! I know…me too!! We live in OC where there’s nothing but restaurant chains 😦 at least we have food trucks though!

Leave a Reply

