A Gift for Me + You…

I’ve really been making a lot of switches lately, haven’t I? There must be an aura of change in the air. After coming home from a long day on Saturday…my wonderful husband had a gift for me. I love surprises and I had a gift for him too! 

He presented me with a neatly wrapped box with some pretty paper he found in our office and there was even pink polka dotted ribbon tied into a cute bow! I on the other hand…pulled his gift out of my handbag like a hobo. As we exchanged gifts for absolutely no apparent reason…I gave him a little box of chile con limon almonds from the local farmers’ market in Pleasanton and I unwrapped something far more beautiful.

To my surprise…it was something I’ve been going back and forth about for years. Hip hip hooray!!! You see…I’m really indescisive! I’ve been debtaing in my head a million times for the last year or so about getting a Mac and Ric must have been tired of listening so he made the decision for me. For the last 10 years, I’ve been working on hand me down laptops that all frequently crash or somehow catch embarassing viruses so finally….maybe I’ll have a computer that will no longer do any of the above?

p.s. I’m too nervous to open the box so maybe I’ll feel ready in a few days…

2 thoughts on “A Gift for Me + You…

  1. meg says:

    yay! we can have a mbp party when I visit!

  2. Diem says:

    awww, so sweet! You guys are really good to each other.

Leave a Reply

