February Update…

Hello Friends! Hmm…I’ll try to catch you up with the most recent happenings. I know February is a short month, but I had no idea it would go by this fast. It’s been really hard for me because I want to so badly update my blog, but life totally gets in the way. Anywho…this is what we’ve been up to the past few weeks….

We took Rambo to his first ever bulldog beauty contest in Long Beach the other weekend. He was excited and happy to see tons of bullies, but the day warmed up fast so we only stayed for a short while. This made me want a girl bully because they were all so cute, but WoW…some of these little guys were mighty beefy!

Bulldogs really look like little monsters… Jenny + I agree they look the cutest when sleeping. We picked up a jersey for him from our little outing and he quickly fell asleep when we got home. Please excuse the sheet on our couch…he sheds a ton of hair so we make him sleep on a sheet when he’s not on his doggie bed.

Then Ricardo came down with the flu and poor guy was out for 4 days. He was still recovering on his birthday so we celebrated with dinner at home. This year…I was more practical with gifts and gave Ricardo some simple, but loving gifts…a potato masher for Valentines Day and a mat for his awesome new office chair. I so badly want his chair…

Now I just have to decide between white and terracotta….such tough decisions:

Married Life: It’s amazing how we never seem to run out of things to talk about, but more than anything…I really wanted to brush up on my spanish and I found a pretty fun way of doing so. Every night at dinner, Ricardo pulls out a card from our table topics (Spanish edition) and asks me a question.  I try to answer it to the best of my abilities…no worries; there is also an English translation on the card.


I’ve also been doing a little bit of shopping and home is definitely becoming more comfy cozy! My favorite purchases so far have been a variety of fun factories by Pearson Maron over the Christmas season and a bookend with yellow boots from home goods…

I would like to one day add the “cloud factory” to my collection…it comes in small and large 🙂

 I’ve also got a few fun projects in the works and parties to attend for almost every weekend in March. I feel a little out of touch with folks lately so I would LOVE to hear from you!!! Send me a text, or email…or call and we can video chat…or better yet, send me a snail mail! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

