Funky Town

I’ve been in a little bit of a funk lately and Ricardo has been so wonderful. He’ll often tell me jokes until I burst out laughing and sing the silliest songs to make me smile. My frowns are not a pretty sight and the occasional cry is even more pitiful to watch, but he always knows what to say and what to do. I am very thankful for him and all that God has blessed me with.

And then I take one look at Charis and completely fall in love all over again…how can she not make me happy even in my most funkiest days…

Leave a Reply

