Who Knew About the Diaper Cake?

I haven’t been to many baby showers in my life, but I have a feeling I will be attending many more in the coming years. We’ll be up in San Luis Obispo this weekend for a baby shower for Ricardo’s brother so I decided to tackle the diaper cake. I think his mom & aunt are going to die of laughter so it’s the only reason I’m doing it :).

Who knew these darn things took so much time + work? I wanted to make one for my brother, but they’re a little cumbersome to carry onto the plane.

It was a little overcast towards the evening, which Ric refers to as Harry Potter Weather which in secret code means “perfect for snuggling on the couch, watching Harry Potter, drinking hot chocolate, and being cozy.” So we rented the latest Potter flick and I rolled 92 diapers. It needs some finishing touches, but for now…I will let it be pretty in pink.

Leave a Reply

