A Sweet Surprise

Ricardo came home with tulips for me yesterday and I was so happy because for some reason…tulips make me smile. The timing was quite perfect because my friend Gina, who lives in Washington, had just sent me some photos from a tulip farm she visited in the Skagit Valley. This is where most tulips in America are grown and she told me most of the tulips are already gone since it’s near the end of the season. But if this was what she saw at the “end of the season,” I can’t imagine how the farms look like when they’re at their peak!!

Leave a Reply

