Hello Again.

My goodness…I had such a lovely weekend with babies, bulldogs and my other baby…I don’t even know where to begin. Ever get the feeling like life is just so goooood and there aren’t any words to express how you feel. That’s how I feel right now. Anywho…

We’ll be attending our first wedding of the year this weekend and it’s a backyard affair so I’m quite excited. I think one thing that bums be out about no longer being engaged are the lack of projects I have to work on now. I do have some other small projects…but nothing major and that kind of makes me feel bored. I literally went from all this:

To this in a few short weeks:

But have no worries…I have a special project that I’m going to be working on for the next few weeks.

I do have one confession. I’ve noticed that we have yet to print ONE (not even ONE) wedding photo for our home. I didn’t feel too bad when Becca told me she has none up either except for ones that other people have given her so I’m not alone. I just feel so uncomfortable having our wedding photos displayed in our home…why do I have this phobia? I have a photo of me and Ricardo on top of our piano when we first started dating and it seriously looks like we’re 16. I love that photo…but here we are on our wedding day 5 years later and I feel so silly putting one up…even a small one.

I admire people who have the guts to put up a full 30 x 60 canvas in their living room above the couch for the world to see, but I don’t think I can look at myself for that long and that big and not feel nauseated. I do think a sweet framed photo would look nice in our bedroom though after some major convincing from a girlfriend. Hmmm…maybe I’ll do that this weekend too. Time to get organized, do a second spring cleaning and get myself together! Hope you’re having a wonderful week…

Leave a Reply

