Happy Weekend!

Good Golly Miss Molly…I love the weekends! I’m so excited to be seeing BFF Becca tomorrow for breakfast and to also meet her new niece Lily! It’s really nice that I get to see my friends every once in a while when they live so far away. I know I’ve mentioned before how our lives are so strangely intertwined in the most amazing ways…but we get to both be aunts for the very first time to girls in the same year. Isn’t that so cool?

Speaking of breakfast…they say it’s the most important meal of the day, but I never seem to have it. Well…on the weekends I do, but who has time for breakfast on the weekdays when I’m trying to get out the door for work?

Plus…if I do make breakfast, it’s for the hubs. Feeding him breakfast is like giving Popeye spinach. All of a sudden, his grumpies are gone and he has super human power strength to get through the day. Plus…he doesn’t take a lunch break so all the more reasons to make him have breakfast. Just this past week…I’ve received three emails from him:

  • Samich was the bomb! Love the spicy cheese I think

  • Just ate my Sammy and it was bomblicious!!!

  • B-fast was the bomblicious!!! Seriously we should open up a breakfast joint with ur cooking skills

Don’t even get me started on this new word he came up with… “Bomblicious?” Seriously…he can’t stop using it. I’m really not that great of a cook…I’m trying to learn a new recipe every week, but I’ve found that to be very challenging. Plus, he thinks everything I make is delicious and it doesn’t help that he’ll pretty much eat anything I make.

As for the skipping lunch…he’s a workaholic so instead of leaving his desk for lunch…he snacks. I’ve started making him snack packs so at least he’s having something healthy. I usually include some trail mix, some veggies like snap peas or carrot sticks, and fruit like grapes or apple slices. And every once in a while, we’ll go on a lunch date. I use to pack them in brown bags, until one time I dotted the “i” in his name with a heart when I wrote it on the outside of his bag like this:

He was so embarrassed, I’ve been forbidden to use brown bags so I bought him a reusable lunch bag instead. I just can’t help it, but I understand. What man wants the world to see his name with heart dots in the fridge? Plus…I have years and years ahead to think of more fun ways to embarrass him.

Have a great weekend everyone…the weather is suppose to be beautiful so I hope you all have something fun planned!


Leave a Reply

