You Think It Would Be Easy…

Ricardo’s graduation is coming up very soon! A planner by nature…I made sure his whole family knew about it when we visited this past weekend. Ricardo will be the first one in his family to have a college diploma and I’m so proud of him. Probably more than he knows. He’s made some iffy decisions in his youth, but over the past few years…he’s worked really hard to be where he is today.

So you think it would be easy to get his family down here for graduation, right? Well..they needed a large vehicle to accommodate everyone…which is 8 adults + 1 baby so I got them this:

Our one bedroom has barely enough room for us, so I reserved them two rooms here:

I’m trying to make this as easy as possible for them to come down here and really…all they have to do is show up. I know it sounds like I shouldn’t be worried, but trying to gather that many people for a road trip leaves me a teensy stressed.

For dinner, we’ve made reservations at this little BBQ shack in Long Beach…a place where you throw peanut shells on the floor and the BBQ is delicious! His dad is just going to LOVE this place:

We picked out our favorite dishes and I made a custom menu for the special event. This should make ordering really easy, don’t ya think?

The next morning, we thought we’d take them to Ricardo’s FAVORITE breakfast joint. It’s true people, he’s in LOVE with Polly’s. Again…ordering should be pretty simple:


I just need to figure out how I’m going to print these menu’s…hmm…time to be creative. From there, we’ll take them around town and show them our neighborhood before they take off for San Luis Obispo…just one more month to go! I’m racking my head trying to find Ric the PERFECT graduation gift, but I’m having a real hard time…anyone have any ideas?

Leave a Reply

