One from Each Side…

Babies, babies, and more babies. Sometimes I feel like  life is passing me by and I can’t wait to be a mother. But then sometimes I feel so selfish and I don’t mind waiting for a few more years so I can enjoy freedom in simply being married…to travel without strollers and run errands without a car seat. Although…I know it’ll be so worth it when that time comes.

We found out on Christmas Day my older brother and his wife are expecting! Yay!!! I’m super, super, super excited to be the cool aunt. They’re due this August and it’s the first grandchild for my parents and my dad is completely overjoyed. He called me the other night to say woohoo.

On top of that…we found out this past weekend that Ricardo’s older brother and his girlfriend are also expecting. The kicker? They’re also due in August. Oh my…babies from both sides by the end of this year…how will I hold in all this baby love??

image from Etsy

Leave a Reply

