Happy Weekend…

Happy Weekend Everyone! This week has been a whirlwind…and I’m exhausted. I hate waking up feeling like I didn’t get enough sleep the night before and that’s how I’ve felt every morning this week. Ricardo’s birthday surprise was a big hit and he’s really excited for our trip. I didn’t get a chance to tell him until 10 minutes before midnight…imagine that…his birthday was almost over by the time I told him! Now that he knows…we can plan together a little bit more, but I think we’re both just longing for a vacation.

I’m actually leaving tomorrow morning for a day trip up to Berkeley and will fill you in when I get back. Until then…I’ll leave you with some of my obsessions lately…

I have a confession…I don’t use hair conditioner. Unbelievable isn’t it? But that’s all the more reasons why I love Bumble and Bumble’s Tonic Hair Lotion….its really more of a spray than a lotion. It helps de-tangle my tresses, smells nice, and helps my hair from drying out.

We’ve been having papaya’s at least once a week. Yum…I pretend I’m on a tropical island when I eat them.

We don’t really like to mix scents in our house so lately, we’ve been burning up Vanilla Coconut candles from Bath & Bodyworks. I can’t get enough of these candles…they smell delicious and kind of grow on you. I use to NEVER burn candles until I met Ricardo. They were only purchased for “decor,” but there’s something about men and fire. They seem to burn anything that has a wick.

Italian cuisine is sadly not my favorite, but these past few weeks…I’ve been craving all things PESTO. Risotto too 🙂

I’ve also been on a hunt for a cute messenger back for traveling, shopping, etc. when I want to be completely hands free. This yellow one is perfect…until I put on a mustard color sweater this morning for work so I had to quickly change bags. Heehee…don’t want to look like sunshine…

Have a wonderful weekend and I’ll catch up with you next week! Ciao!!!!

Leave a Reply

