Valentine’s Day is Near…

This is one of my most favorite holidays! I know some people think it’s a “Hallmark” holiday, but a holiday devoted to nothing but love is so almost ridiculously romantic. Even when I was single I loved Valentine’s day…pink hearts and chocolates galore, it beautiful! I know its still a month away, but it’s going to be here before you know it!!

When I saw this neat gift idea come across my google reader (must click on link); I knew it would be the most PERFECT Valentine’s Day gift for Ricardo. I love ROOT BEER, but he just loves BEER so I tweaked the idea a teensy bit and I’m hoping he really loves it. Life is all about sweet surprises and I want to be surprised every day for the rest of my life and I hope that I’ll be able to keep Ric on his toes every once in awhile too.

But first things first…I needed an old bottle crate. I found a few online for $50 with shipping…umm..no thanks! On a lazy Saturday morning…I dragged myself to the antique market and guess what I found? ONE vintage soda crate that was perfect for Ric’s new collection of beers. I especially liked it’s individual cubbie for each beer bottle and since it was a little worn out…I got it for $10 bucks out the door. What a STEAL!


He’s actually been a quite obsessed with beers since I’ve known him…even better if they’re a little foreign & exotic. To prevent him from going into excitement overload…I made him a color coordinated bottle cap brew chart indicating where each bottle was brewed…I know, I know…what are the creme soda and NuGrape bottles doing there? Just more favorites to include in case he’s feeling non-alcoholic some nights…(click on image to see all the brews). This idea was so darn stinkin cute…I am so especially grateful for the sweet and super creative wifey who came up with this idea!!

After all is said and done…guzzle, guzzle, guzzle…..burp. 🙂

Until next month, they’ll be hanging out in a nice cool spot…underneath my cube :). Hope this inspires you to come up with something sweet for your Valentine this year!

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day is Near…

  1. aLi. says:

    great job, ange! i loved erin jang’s root beer sampler. i’m sure ric will looooove this.

  2. tim says:

    what happened to New Year’s resolution to work out?? that’s a lot of beers

  3. […] I’m thinking of ordering it and having it custom framed + matted  for Ricardo along with his valentines day brew chart from earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

