Tax Free In Portland…

Flying with Katy is interesting…ooohh…I don’t know why. Maybe because she likes to work even when she’s not working so I get to see her in uniform passing out peanuts and when she gets to me…she stuffs my lap with about 8 bags? I felt bad for my neighbor because I kind of wanted to offer him more in case he still had the munchies!

We had a nice dinner at The Matdaor on 23rd when we came into town. The next day, we headed out for  The Saturday Market, which is always filled with the quirkiest things. Not one of my best moments:

We pretty much froze all day, every day, and any day we were not inside.

I think we also froze inside the Metro…

Becca, Tai, Katy and Me!

Tai is the creative mind behind Blissful Thinking Studio and has the most beautiful office straight out of a Martha Stewart Magazine. I hope she’ll write about it one day on her blog. She took us to a cafe for lunch that afternoon famous for their currant donut! We also made ice cream sandwiches for dessert that night at home… 🙂 We went to a fun craft fair, downed drinking chocolate from a chocolate shop, talked about anything and everything and had a fun girls day…I wish I had more of these!

The Waffle Window was definitely one of our more BETTER moments…YUM…thanks for the tip Allison!

We shared the bestseller… The Triple B (bacon, brie and basil) and a seasonal special that’s almost over…the pumpkin pie. It was HEAVENLY! We walked around downtown and The Pearl District and picked up lunch at a Thai food cart before heading out. We spent way too much time at Anthroplogie, but tax free makes every dollar worth it!!! It was an adventure getting home, but alas…we both made it home by dinner time and our weekend getaway sadly came to an end…Portland, we’ll come back when you warm up just a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

