Our First Married Thanksgiving…

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone. As I’m cooking up a storm in the kitchen…I thought I’d stop by to say hello!

With Ricardo’s parents in Mexico for the last month and us visiting my parents next weekend…we decided to skip the travel hoopla and spend Thanksgiving at home this year. My dad doesn’t really like Turkey so he usually made a delicious prime rib roast when we were growing up. This year…I’ll be attempting to cook us a special dinner without Turkey….eek, a little nervous? Ricardo keeps talking about a grease fire. I think it starts off looking like this…

And ends up like this:

He was a little nervous about us doing so much cooking, but rest assured…there will be no grease fire…I hope.

Wishing you all a Happy Thanksgiving Day! Gobble gobble….

One thought on “Our First Married Thanksgiving…

  1. meg says:

    I set my Buchon house/stove on fire and my roommates never knew. But one day one of them asked… why is there all this black stuff on my desk. It was ash and I was too embarrassed to tell her!

Leave a Reply

