My Vegetarian Husband?

Okay…so Ricardo’s not quite a vegetarian, but I’m surprised by his favorite cultural cuisine dishes. Did you know…

His favorite tamales are veggie ones? He won’t eat any other kind…

He prefers potato enchiladas…he’s not fond of the others…well, maybe cheese:


And Pozole: a wonderful pork and hominy corn stew with shredded cabbage, sliced radishes, minced white onion, a choice of several kinds of salsa in varying degrees of heat, sea salt, dried oregano, and key limes to squeeze into the bowls. Of course he takes his without the pork….

Yum…my mouth is watering thinking about all these delicious dishes. I have to give his mom credit for being an excellent cook in the kitchen. One day I will learn…until then…I will happily enjoy them as a daughter-in-law. It would be rude not to 🙂

One thought on “My Vegetarian Husband?

  1. meg says:

    I love how quirky Ricardo is. There’s always something so fun and random to learn about him.

Leave a Reply

