The Holidays Are Near…

Yipeee! I love the holidays!! I love what it means and the chance to spend time with family and close friends. I love the festivity-ness of it all…it really is the most wonderful time of the year! I love days off from work, staying up late watching movies, cold mornings, and everything else that comes with it. And most of all…I LOVE holiday cards!

I started a Christmas Card list my freshman year in college, because I thought…hey…wouldn’t it be fun to receive a card on Christmas break at home? This year will make it my 9th year sending cards..isn’t that CRAZY? I should do something super fun for my tenth year don’t ya think? I believe Tim and Melissa were on my original list… and since then, I’ve added many!! Most of you probably don’t know this, but I don’t pick out just one card to send to everyone. I usually fall in love with 2 or 3 different card designs so everyone pretty much receives a different card. Some of my favorite cards on the web this week…(click on image for source)

il_430xN.100146688

HL-747_F_L

il_430xN.102024943

il_fullxfull.101693130

il_fullxfull.101632979

421841

p514

655p

4 thoughts on “The Holidays Are Near…

  1. aldersphotography says:

    i dont know which one i like best, they are all adorable! can’t wait!!

  2. Tai says:

    Great holiday card picks! Glad to find your blog and can’t wait to see what other creative endeavours you cook up. I’ll be following your posts!

  3. Tim says:

    whoo hoo.. i love getting your Xmas cards.. i think i actually might have all 9 (wow, 9 already) stashed away in a box. let me see if i can dig them up.. then i can blog about it as well..

    so i officially made the switch to wordpress.. so many more options.. it’s a niiiice

  4. elaine says:

    hi ang! i love your xmas cards.. they’re always so super cute!

    my sister in law works at a company called tinyprints and right now they’re doing a friends and family deal with 30% off their holiday cards, so when i read your entry i thought of you (and who doesn’t like a good deal?).

    http://www.tinyprints.com/
    Code good for 30% off (expires 12/30/09): FAM004

    when you coming up here next?

Leave a Reply

