Sunday Market

Lazy Sundays are the best. We woke up to a beautiful morning where I finally took out one of our wedding gifts to use…the glorious belgian waffle maker. I was too hungry to take a photo, but it looked a little something like this:

copy-of-img_2684

I sliced up some bananas to mix inside and they were yummy! Then we headed off to the the Sunday Farmers’ Market and Craft Fair down near the bay. We hadn’t been in a while so it was about time we picked up some fruit. I grew up with persimmon tree’s so I haven’t bought many persimmons in my life. After a taste test…I wanted them bad:

persimmonsAlso some sweet white peaches:

white-peachBut as with any farmers’ market, it’s cash only and after a little shopping, we spent everything I had by the time we got to the peaches so I was only able to afford one white peach. It’s going to be so good when I get to it!

Leave a Reply

