The Kit Kat Lady…

When Katy flies me around with her buddy pass, she has rules that I have to follow and that includes bringing chocolates for the Southwest Crew. I brought Kit Kats on my last flight and on my way home, I do the usual chocolate hand off and tell the crew to enjoy.

Since I fly stand by, I don’t have much priority in seating. I boarded last and sat with a cross country high school team from Corona Del Mar. As we landed, an announcement came on welcoming us to Orange County…wishing us all a good day…and then she said; “And to the Kit Kat Lady. Thanks so much for the treats.” Oh dear….I thought to myself, this is really embarrassing. And then the high school kid next to me shouts out…Who’s the Kit Kat Lady? Whoah…there’s a Kit Kat Lady on our plane!! I try to hush him…so I just quietly tell him sometimes people bring candy for the crew, no big deal. Then he ask me, “Are YOU the Kit Kat Lady?” Oh crud…I can’t lie so I admit it was me who gave the Kit Kats. He was really impressed, he told me he couldn’t believe he was sitting next to the Kit Kat Lady. He kept telling himself, “I can’t believe I’m sitting next to you.” He asked me where I got the Kit Kats from? I told him Vons. I told him it’s really no big deal, but he was still in shock when we got off the plane. It was the strangest thing.

When I got home and told Ricardo the story…he told me the poor kid probably thought I worked for Kit Kat. HA!!! That never even crossed my mind. I have noticed that everyone is really much more nice when you slip them some chocolate. It’s such a nice gesture, I think I’m going to start carrying more chocolates in my handbag.

Giving out Kit Kats for Halloween this year is a definite possibility.

kitkat

3 thoughts on “The Kit Kat Lady…

  1. ghettoblackify says:

    interesting

  2. meg says:

    What a great story! It’s really pretty awesome that just a piece of candy can lift someone’s spirits. No wonder why old ladies always have candy in their purse. They’ve known it this whole time!

  3. Priscilla says:

    hahaha. that ‘s a funny story. I can picture you wanting to put your hands over the kids mouth to hush.

Leave a Reply

