Vegas, Vanderlay Silva, and The Venetian

After the convention ended and the girls left…I hung around until Ric came into town. We ate way too much and walked just a little bit since my legs were like jello, the streets were crowded, and riding the double deuce was out of the question because they were packed like sardines so we called a cab to get from one end of the strip to the other a few times.

I didn’t want to seem like a tourist so I refrained from busting out the camera like a mad woman. We really had an amazing time and I look forward to going back. I’m surprised we did everything I wanted to do.

We opted for the Chef’s tasting menu at Tom Colicchio’s Craftsteak. They didn’t disappoint, but be prepared for a tasting menu if you ever go…it’s a lot of food! And they end with an assortment of desserts:

vegas 20091

Bobby Flay’s MESA Grill was a definite highlight! I’d like to go back for a second visit!! Dessert was delicious:

IMG_0456

Luv It Frozen Custard was so so so good!! I had the Banana Fudge Crunch. 🙂

Le Reve has an awesome rotunda and the water acts are quite spectacular, but Ricardo and I decided we much prefer broadway shows. Live music is so much more grand. The show ended with these large flowers that bloomed from the sky…it was quite a sight!

IMG_0465

On our way home…I was doing some work at the airport while Ricardo was reading. All of a sudden, he demands for my camera and takes off running. Then I see him chase some guy down the airport hallway, they stop, chat, shake hands, pat backs, takes a picture, and he comes back super excited. Apparently, while he was reading, he heard a guy cross our path talking with a very low voice. He recognized the voice immediately and when he looked up…he recognized the face. Mr. UFC Fighter Wanderlei (pronounced Vanderlay) Silva. Oh Men! He was so excited, he didn’t even take off his glasses, what a cheeseball!

IMG_0470

I felt a little spoiled on this trip…but now that this adventure is complete…we’re moving onto the next one. I received a nice little surprise via email on my birthday which was quite exciting, but you’ll have to wait until the end of the month to find out more. In fact…I’ll have to wait until the end of the month too so hang in there and check back for sure!!

Leave a Reply

