Delish…Emeril’s in Vegas

Did I ever tell you how much I don’t like to fly? I have to take a Dramamine for even the shortest of flights. We had hit some deep air pockets coming into Vegas and I kept thinking we were going to crash in the dessert and I was going to die. I get real queasy, feel super nauseous, and you know it’s bad when I get the hiccups.

After checking in, I settled into my suite with a hot tub inside…I’m sure the girls are really going to enjoy this. I went out with some co-workers to Emeril’s restaurant at the MGM and overall…the food was delicious, but I wouldn’t say it’s the best I’ve ever had (with the exception of dessert).

I started with the Gumbo, which was a little too fishy for me, but still good.

For my entree, I decided on the Herb, Sea Salt & Pepper Crusted Ahi Tuna with Homemade Sopressata Sausage, Italian Cheese & Spinach Ravioli with Basil Pesto, Tomato Olive Stew and Balsamic Extraction. The Ahi Tuna was seared to perfection, which I enjoyed and that was about it. Everything else on the plate was mehh.

For dessert…there were too many options and they all sounded yummy so I asked the waiter for her suggestion and was a little turned off when she said the Banana Cream Pie. Hmm…I LOVE banana’s, but a banana cream pie didn’t sound that impressive to me. Come to find out it’s one of Emeril’s specialty dish and now I know why….it was AMAZING!!! Maybe even the best dessert I’ve ever had….light, fluffy…and heavenly delicious. I might go back this week just for the dessert again.

banana_cream_pie_vegas

I have to get up really early tomorrow morning so off I go to dream about the banana cream pie. Nighty Nite!

One thought on “Delish…Emeril’s in Vegas

  1. says:

    =[ =[ no recipe of this dessert?

Leave a Reply

