An Office Reception

My office generously threw us a small reception before the big day. They invited Ricardo over and we had cake and ice cream yesterday afternoon, while my boss gave me an embarassing, but very heartfelt speech. I haven’t had to deal with the idea of “too much attention on us,” because that makes me super uncomfortable….but I’ve noticed…I just felt really loved by people who care about us and who are excited for us to start this new adventure together.

They asked us if there was anything we wanted to say and I thought Ricardo would just say Thank You…which he did…but then he started to say…something along the lines of, “I can truly say I’m marrying my best friend…and my soul mate. And I promise you all…I’m going to take real good care of her.” Umm…I was so caught offguard. He’s never said anything like that before in a public setting. My eyes started to well up, but I didn’t want to cry in front of my co-workers so I held it in. And since there’s probably some leftover…I’m thinking about having chocolate cake for breakfast this morning. 🙂

Picture 008

Picture 018

Picture 020

Picture 024

Oh yes…among my RSVP’s…we received a photo from some of our dearest friends not too long ago!

Picture 025

Leave a Reply

