25 days and counting…

I logged onto my “knot” account this morning and the ‘days left to go’ read: 25 DAYS!!!

Soon it will be 20, then 10, then 5…and then it’ll be here before you know it 🙂 I’ve probably had about 2 or 3 nightmares the past few weeks wedding related. It usually involves no one in attendance, or a disaster with the flowers. Just funny little things that I can’t really picture now, but really frightened me when I woke up. I’m just scared I’ll be like this on our wedding day:

images

This terrifies me a little because I’m not sure what people are expecting, but there’s quite a bit of pressure planning a wedding isn’t there? I’ve talked about it for over a year, and for the most part…I think our guests have an idea of what’s to come, but it makes me so nervous to think…that this all might be a little disappointing when it actually arrives.

It’s all special and exciting to me because I get to marry Ricardo and have our closest friends and family be with us, but really…as a guest…I can probably assume it will be just like any other wedding they’ve been to. There will be a simple ceremony, a cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. And then it’s all over! And looking back….there’s a million things I wish I can do, but we either just don’t have the time or simply can’t afford the luxury.

I guess what I’m saying is…I really hope no one has high expectations…not that I’m expecting anyone to have them. I love everything we’ve done up to this moment, but there won’t be a WOW factor, or anything spectacular or glamorous. There won’t be a surprise dance number, or even a childhood slide show. BUT…there will be lots of love in the air and what more can I ask for? I know weddings are all the same, but in the midst of trying to make every little detail special…I know people won’t remember most of it and that doesn’t bother me one bit. I’m looking forward to so much more and their aren’t enough words in the dictionary for me to even explain it.

So 25 days from today…I’ll be married, have a new last name, and hopefully…having a great time at the biggest party we’ve ever thrown for 90 of our most favorite people!


One thought on “25 days and counting…

  1. catk says:

    awww. don’t feel pressure! enjoy it..have fun :)..(hopefully thats what we’ll be able to do too)

    we can’t wait to see you guys…soon!

Leave a Reply

