Confession: A Destination Wedding

Another confession. I always knew I wanted a small wedding, but really…I wanted a destination wedding! After dating Ricardo the first few years, I thought it would be so sweet to marry in his grandparents home town of Guanajuato with an old town Mexico villa theme. Or maybe Italy…or Greece. I longed for somewhere foreign and romantic!

map1b

guanajuato-map

sedonabride19wedding

cinco-de-mayo-wedding

But reality set in and we understood our close family and friends might be hurt by our decision if they couldn’t make the trek so we changed it to somewhere closer and my destination wedding dreams were lost…BUT did you know that a venue 200 miles away from your home is considered a destination wedding? Go figure…SLO town is 221 miles from Long Beach so it looks like we barely made it into this category. But really…I consider it much more a mini destination wedding than a destination wedding per se. Because this is a REAL destination wedding:

HI50OVDan and Kates…you’re such beautiful people!

*More to come on what fun things I did this past weekend!

Leave a Reply

