in español por favor

Oohh…the invites you will never see!

I literally and very embarrassingly enough ran out of wedding invitations. I thought I had made enough, but in the middle of all the chaos, I ran out of all types of materials from ribbon to backing paper to etc….it was an ugly mess.

More on our real invitations to come, but in the meantime…what was I suppose to do for Ricardo’s family? Afraid they might not understand our Mad Lib RSVP concept, I was set out to make spanish versions. But I was out of materials to copycat my original concept so off I went to Michaels; I used a 40% off coupon and picked up a generic invitation set. I changed my design to spanish text and a few hours later….spanish wedding invitations were complete. Yay! Aren’t you proud of me and my spanish skillz…I really did these all on my own…and only used the future in laws to doubecheck my verbiage.

Voila….

DSCN2137

DSCN2135

DSCN2136

A simple fix to a daunting task. They’ll never even know…right?

Leave a Reply

