Cozy Comfort…

I’m not a fan of cold weather, but I’m definitely a fan of snuggling up on the couch and getting cozy with my honey on a Friday night, honestly…what can be better right?

The past few weeks have been quite busy for us homebodies. From a night out in Hollywood to more company parties, the rain came at a perfect time for us to finally have a wind down weekend. Plus…we have a Netflix movie scheduled to arrive today in our mailbox so dinner and movie sounds perfect!

I have so many projects on my mind, I can hardly think straight. I’m even contemplating about quitting Frogurtz. I know, I know…I can’t hang with one night a week, but you’d be surprised to know…there are some other things I would rather be doing.

One project I’m working on? A flower piece for my hair….I’ve been searching hi and low for something affordable and chic…but everything I liked was completely out of my price range. So while Ric watched the Laker game last night, which was a GREAT game by the way vs. the Celtics….I worked away beside him and came up with this little thing:

dscn1811-copy1

It needs a little work, but now more determined than ever…I think this will be something I’ll continue to work on. Ahhh…so much to do and so little time.

Leave a Reply

