What a HOOT!

As some of you may know…I have a thing for owls. I think it all started at Pike’s Fish Market in Seattle. Ricardo and I had gone up the Pacific Northwest to see some friends and a certain bracelet caught my eye at the market. It looks very similar to the photo below, but not so native american indian-ish. Much cuter, I promise!

nw_brac_12833So here we are at the market…and I’m going back and forth in my head trying to decide if I really want it. Ricardo saw me battling this mentally so he said…you want it! I’m going to go get it! So I tell him…only get it if you can swindle it down as low as you can go. Ricardo is SO not a swindler, but I watched him in action and I forget how much he gets it down to, but I remember he did good! YAY for Ricardo!

Well…Katy visited me this weekend and guess what Christmas gifts she brought for me!

owl

Cute little owl salt and pepper shakers!

Microsoft Word - Document4Cute little owl ornaments!

PLUS: Cute little owl sachets  not pictured from Anthrolpologie!

Ahh….lucky me! I think its their eyes that captivate me or maybe because they’re old and wise, but still graceful looking. HOO knows?

Leave a Reply

