spa time

I have a gift certificate for a local spa that I use to drive by everyday and longed to be a part of. It’s super cute and I can only imagine how relaxing a treatment there would be. Who doesn’t love pink, white and black?

spa-near-long-beach

So my card gives me a massage, two facials and a detox body wrap. Granted…my treatments weren’t anything like the photo’s below…but they sure have been GREAT!

29spa-facial spa_full

I wasn’t in a tropical sunny place like these lovely ladies. I was actually in a small dark room that smelled heavenly with soft music playing above my massage table. But sad to say…my last treatment ends this afternoon with a Papaya Enzyme Facial. So sad…I know. With a scheduled spa appointment…I got up at 4:30 am to work out! Is that crazy? But you know what the best part is? I’ll get home from my facial, sit back…and relax even more! Ahh…the life.

Leave a Reply

