Hitting the Quarter Century Mark

It’s finally come. I feel like it’s been a loooong year, but alas…I am finally 25. I feel grateful to have good friends, work with great people and preparing to marry someone I plan to keep for life.

My day started off pretty funny. I came into work yesterday…turned on my computer and what do I see as my background?

Can it be? Is that me and the two people I work so close with on a daily basis? OMG…that IS me and those are my co-workers. Stephanie is untouched…but Jim somehow has the body of 50 cent. I laughed my head off for a good five minutes and every time I minimize a window screen…I pretty much scare myself into laughter. So why the thug life theme? I’ll tell you later and won’t even go into the rap song they made for me. Let’s just say…be CAREFUL what you ask for.

Pictures below of me not wanting to turn 25 in the office, at the Indian Cook house because Stephanie had never tried Indian food before, and etc.

Next to Ric…my days are spent mostly with these two people. In fact…isn’t it crazy how much time you spend with people at work and don’t even realize it? They gifted me with an awesome wooden welcome sign for our wedding and a wine crate to turn into a card box. I loved it all! In appreciation for their generosity…I brought in Frogurtz for our afternoon sweet treat. What a day it was!

I was exhausted from all the celebration so by the time I hung out with Ricardo…I was stuffed and ready for a nap. But in true birthday celebration mode, we went out for sushi and enjoyed a nice evening together. Until next year friends and hopefully…for many more to come. Thanks for all the sweet birthday wishes!

2 thoughts on “Hitting the Quarter Century Mark

  1. Jasmin says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

  2. MELI MEL says:

    im so retarded for texting you on thursday instead of friday!

Leave a Reply

