days are getting longer

Is it seriously just me…or are my days getting longer and longer? Not only that…but so are the weeks. Every Thursday….Ricardo and I wake up and ask each other…is it only Thursday? Why is it not Friday?

And why don’t we have Fridays off? Doesn’t it seem more fair to work 4 days and have 3 off? I think that’s WAY better than this work 5 days and have 2 off bizness. In any case…I should enjoy as much of it as I can before I start my second life career as a yogurt enthusiast.

I wanted to take the metro link up to downtown LA last weekend to hit up the textile district, but Ric firmly said NO WAY. You can’t go there without me and you’re not riding the metro alone. Who does this guy think he is? I mean…c’mon! I’ve utilized public transportation alone on many occasions. I mean…there’s the usual weirdy, but there’s the usual weirdy everywhere we go. There’s a weirdy in my office I see everyday…how come he doesn’t ban me from coming to work. So he tells me I can go to Jo-Ann’s. Ha! I didn’t even know he knew what a Jo-Ann’s was. So off I went…to Jo-Ann’s.

What’s up with girls and pretty paper anyway he asked me one day. I don’t know what it is…but when I see a paper store, I have to go in. I don’t know what I’m looking for…but it secretly calls me in and I get this visual stimulation where I’m speechless and all I want to do is stare, touch, smell and feel up the paper. Same thing with printed fabric and  anything handmade. I love it all, but how can any girl not?

Leave a Reply

