2008 Olympics…Let the Games Begin

Okay…so not quite, but soon enough. With Mama Mia in theatres and The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants II coming out…images of Greece often cross my mind. My co-worker asked me the other day if I had ever been…and although it was 4 years ago…it honestly seems like a lifetime ago. With the Olympics coming up…this makes me think even more about Greece. So I dusted off my photo album and took a trip down memory lane. Gee..what’s a girl gotta do to get a tan like that again?

I knew my scanner would come in handy one day! Not bad eh considering the photo’s have been sitting in my album for some years…and I didn’t even have to color correct them. Santorini is one of those places where you can watch the sunset every night and still be captivated by its beauty every time. I remember telling myself…don’t forget this image! But years go by and the snapshots in my head start to blur…and it’s time like these where I put $20 on the mega lotto and really hope I get lucky!

One thought on “2008 Olympics…Let the Games Begin

  1. meg says:

    You went to Greece? How wonderful. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants makes me want to visit.

Leave a Reply

