to keep in contact…

It’s so hard to keep in contact, isn’t it? I feel like I used to be really good at it…but now I’m horrible. I think as time passes by…so many things happen and when you talk to someone…it’s so hard to catch them up. To say the least…I had an old girlfriend who I haven’t talked to in years text messaged me out of the blue a few weeks ago. It was such a weird feeling. And for some reason…I didn’t want to respond so I didn’t. I mean…people fade out of your life, but what happens when you decide you just don’t even want to try anymore? Do you just carefully distant yourself away from them and hope it just kind of all dies out? I feel like a bad person doing this…it’s like consciously deciding you don’t want to be someone’s friend. You’ve chosen for them to not be a part of your life. It’s kind of callous and cold, but I think you get to a point in your life where friends are hard to find and you become a bit more selective in who you decide to spend that time with. I hope I’m not the only one in the world that feels this way!!

Some updates on Ric’s internship with Disney. As we were waiting for his background check to clear…he had some time to really think things over and it just didn’t seem like it would work out for him…right now that is. Maybe later he thinks….but he’s trying to finish school, and the commute is horrid and his last year is going to be really rough. After weighing pro’s and con’s, he decided to pass it up and I truly think he made the right decision so I’m a bit relieved. But a little sad to miss out on all the perks. In any case, I support him 100%. And no worries..he passed his background check. No criminal record for this Navarro.

The weekends coming up and I am so excited. Time to recover from a long week and relax!

2 thoughts on “to keep in contact…

  1. Adrienne says:

    i hear you, sistah. but i better not be one that you’re phasing out.

  2. MELI MEL says:

    i know how you feel about the friend thing – fortunately, i don’t feel that way with you! hope the feelings are mutual haha.

Leave a Reply

