updates on my list…and other things

I need a vacation. I do. Visiting family or going to a wedding is not a vacation. I’m talking about a far far get away vacation. But how can I do this? With weddings coming up this summer and planning my own for the next year…and Ric in school 3/4 of the year, a vacation is oh so very hard to come by. Shoot…I think my next real vacation will probably be my honeymoon. Let’s see…while we’re on the topic of weddings…what have I done lately? Hmm…I’m thinking of fall 2009, but am debating between locations. I’ve been going back and forth between San Luis Obispo and Los Gatos/Monterey. And…naturally, we met in San Luis so I think that would be fun, but I’ve got my eye on a few venues in Los Gatos and Monterey. And between Friday or Saturday? Something about a Friday night wedding excites me. So…really…no new updates there huh.

Updates on my list:

  1. Try caviar
  2. Read one classic novel (ie. Dickens, Hemmingway, etc.); I’ve chosen Jane Austen’s: Pride and Prejudice
  3. Learn French (as much as I can)
  4. Volunteer for a good cause
  5. Indulge in a spa treatment
  6. Donate blood
  7. Watch a sunrise
  8. Buy a homeless person a meal
  9. Start a savings account for a young relative
  10. Go on a Ferrari drive 
  11. Do something nice for someone (anonymously)
  12. Try Pink’s Hot Dogs after seeing it on the Food Network
  13. Learn refusal skills
  14. Stick to a summer fitness class (abs and strength training at the YMCA)
  15. Attend a show taping in Los Angeles (Ric’s wants to go on The Price is Right)…can you imagine?
  16. Watch a movie in a cemetery (Hollywood Forever Cemetery)
  17. Attend to a beach clean up on a Saturday morning

I’m still short coming up with three more things to do. But honestly, I should try finishing more things on this darn list. Who’s idea was this?? Ugh.

One thought on “updates on my list…and other things

  1. G says:

    i was watching hell’s kitchen season 2 and they did a spot about pink’s hot dogs calling it the most popular restaurant in l.a.

    i want to go.

    how ya been?

Leave a Reply

