Fun in the Sun in SLO Town

I couldn’t believe the warm weather this weekend. Perfect for a BBQ, bounce house and an outdoor Dance Dance Revolution show down. Have no fear, I did not even attempt to get on that thing, but it was fun to watch. Ricardo and I headed to San Luis Obispo this weekend for his niece’s 10th birthday. I guess that’s a pretty big birthday when you’re that young. I almost died from heat exhaustion on Saturday and were hoping it would be cooler when we got back to Long Beach, but being near the coastline didn’t seem to help us at all. We wanted to visit some wineries around the area as possible wedding venues, but time flew by and we were headed home before you knew it! We did have some time to walk through downtown to check out The Mission so I’m glad we did that much. I guess we’ll have to make another trip up soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ric’s uncle, ric’s dad, ric’s brother, ricardo and me. notice how we’re the only ones smiling?

Leave a Reply

