Next on the list? French Laundry!

So once again…like Sprinkles…Joel told me about French Laundry awhile back. He was also the first to tell me about the Hollywood Magic Castle and Joel actually thought about applying to the Acadamy of Magical Arts to become a magician so he can become a member and dedicate his life to wizadry, but we’ll save that for another time. Thank goodness he’s married to a much more sensible person! And our friend Katy Dea, soon to be Matsumoto, has an uncle that’s already a real magician so we’ll have no trouble getting in. Whew…I really thought Joel was going to be a magician for that brief moment.

Anyway…back to French Laundry. There’s been a deal made at work. There’s been an agreement that if our Manager of Businsess Development (MBD) can fulfill a certain task, I will have the opportunity to dine at the luxurious French Laundry! So I thought to myself…well…I wouldn’t want to dine there with a bunch of men from work so it’s been agreed that I would receive a gift certificate instead ($250 minimum) and also the gift certificate from the MBD. So there you have it…dinner for two at French Laundry. I’ll give it 12 months to happen since it was previously discussed, but never approved by our VP. But now that everyone’s been informed…game on. I’m going to make it happen!

One thought on “Next on the list? French Laundry!

  1. cat says:

    hello. just fyi, reservation for FL are at least 6 months (sometimes a year) in advanced…

Leave a Reply

