hello world!

Hmm…first blog is always boring, or so it seems. Let’s see…it’s friday so thank goodness for that. It’s been a long week and i can’t wait for the weekend. What else is new in my life? I’ve been doing the crossword puzzle….to keep my mind sharp. It makes me feel like a senior citizen, but at least they keep me challeneged in some nerdy, trivial way. Ricardo even bought me a small “easy” crossword puzzle book so I try to finish one before I go to bed every night. Since I’ve moved to Long Beach, my work schedule has changed from 7am – 4pm. That means I wake up at 5:15 am every morning. I’m actually surprised at how well I’m doing. Traffic is bearable, but what really gets me is this whole street sweeping business. I’ve now memorized the schedule for street sweeps around my whole block. One morning….as I was getting ready to leave the house, I walked across the street to my car and see this hunk of a junk zamboni thing coming down the hill and he’s going straight for my car. That’s when I realized, my goodness….my car is the only one parked on that street and…..of course….he was coming at his scheduled sweep time between 4am-8am . Luckliy, I made it in time to move my car before he swept me away.  Well…he actually just goes around you and the little man in a golf cart looking vehicle behind him stops to write you a ticket….but they didn’t get me this time. I was too smart for them….ha! actually….just lucky I was at the right place at the right time.

One thought on “hello world!

  1. G says:

    ang! hehe, cool story.

    ang 1 – zamboni 0

Leave a Reply

